Schedule Service Today: 713-574-9799

Testimonials

Houston Home Appliance Repair Reviews

5  11
4  
3  
2  
1  
4.8
72 reviews

5 Our Website, Oct 04, 2018

Today, Fernando completed our service repair on our Samsung Dryer. He listened to the description of the problem over the phone and mentioned that it sounded like the tumbler belt was broken. When he arrived and dismantled the appliance, sure enough with confirmation Fernando was correct! His professional confidence I strongly confirm a 5 Star rating. Thank you Fernando, and when we are in need again of home appliance services for repair, we will be calling and suggesting to our family and friends your name and company service. Lesly R.



5 Google, Sep 28, 2018

This can't is great they will definitely be my go to company



5 Google, Sep 28, 2018

Thank you to Houston Home Appliance Repair for offering great service in a timely manner and awesome pricing! I really recommend giving them a call for any appliance repair!



5 Google, Sep 24, 2018

(Translated by Google) I recommend it fast work, well done and good price (Original) Lo recomiendo trabajo rápido, bien echo y buen precio



0 Facebook, Sep 19, 2018

Returned my call in a timely manor, scheduled an appointment next day, and arrived at the beginning of the 2 hour window given. Very responsive to texts and very communicative as to when he was arriving! We actually ended up not having a problem and he was open and honest about it. He Kindly waived the diagnosis fee! I gave him a juice for the road and we will use him again for all our repair needs!! Highly recommend 👍🏼



5 Google, Sep 08, 2018

I selected this company after reading online reviews. Fernando responded promptly to schedule a time. He came over, on a holiday no less (my refrigerator crapped out on Labor Day), and quickly diagnosed the problem. He returned the next day with a new compressor. Installed the new part. He even replaced a corroded section of copper coil, which still worked but wouldn't have for much longer. Needless to say, my refrigerator works as good as new. Fernando seems like an honest man. At no time did I feel like he was trying to rip me off. He took the time to do the job right. He didn't charge more for repairing the copper coil. He certainly deserves your business.



5 Google, Aug 25, 2018

Lo recomiendo trabajo rápido, bien echo y buen precio



5 Google, Aug 14, 2018

Fernando was great. I originally called another company that was going to charge double! Fernando came out the next day and told me what was wrong, and let me know only one part needed to be replaced not multiple as the last company was trying to charge me for. Thanks so much for the honesty and good work.



5 Google, Aug 14, 2018

Came out when most places were closed, even though they claimed to be 24/7. They fixed my fridge/freezer promptly. Would call again!



5 Google, Aug 12, 2018

Came out late on a Saturday, when the freezer stopped freezing around 5pm. We found him because he was one of the only to answer on a Saturday, but Houston Home Appliance Repair is going to be my go-to any day of the week going forward.



5 Google, Jul 21, 2018

I called late on a Saturday afternoon after waiting hours for another repair company when my washing machine suddenly stopped working. Fernando was not only less in his service fee, he was out within about and hour and a half after I called! He determined what the issue was in about 2 minutes, and helped me finish my laundry! He was pleasant and professional & easy to work with...I’ll absolutely recommend him and also call him again in the future!



5 Google, Jul 19, 2018

They showed up on time. Diagnosed the issue, and, luckily, had the part ready to install. Very fair price for a house call, same-day fix. Great service!



5 Google, Jul 18, 2018

Thank you Houston Home guys!! Fernando was here within 2 hours and he diagnosed my fridge issue quickly and was fast and professional! Wonderfully priced! Thank you again!



5 Facebook, Jul 18, 2018

They came within 2 hours of calling and were professional and wonderfully priced!! In and out in minutes! My fridge on the fritz is now working perfect! Thank you!



4 Google, Jun 18, 2018




5 Google, May 04, 2018

Same day service and very straightforward. Fernando was honest and only replaced what he needed to on my dryer. He is my go to guy for appliance repairs now.



5 Google, Apr 21, 2018

We contacted him on a Saturday morning and he was able to come to our apt that same day at the time he stated. We called him to check our kenmore stacked washer/ dryer as It wasn’t heating and he was able to fix it in less than 30 min . Friendly & expertise service . Highly recommend, also affordable. Part & service warranty , & he spoke Spanish ! Go to him first before going anywhere else



5 Google, Apr 11, 2018

Called this company for a repair on my Samsung Front Loader Washer. This company (Fernando) did a great job. He was quick to return my calls. No hidden fees. He kept me in the loop and gave me updates as to the progress of the repair. He was very transparent and felt genuinely honest. The total cost was very reasonable, especially with him coming out on a Sunday late afternoon. Fernando called me the next day as a follow up and to inquire about the washer. I thought this was a great added customer service piece to his business. Recommend you calling this company and give them a chance to earn your business.



5 Google, Apr 07, 2018

(Translated by Google) Excellent service, attention and price !!! Definitely highly recommended (Original) Excelente servicio, atención y precio!!! Definitivamente muy recomendable



5 Google, Apr 06, 2018

Excelente servicio, atención y precio!!! Definitivamente muy recomendable



5 Google, Apr 03, 2018

Great same day service. Would definitely recommend this company.



4 Google, Apr 03, 2018

Fernando was prompt and on time for our scheduled appointment that I made the day of. He was quick, professional and most importantly he charged a reasonable fee to fix my dryers heating element. Thank you so much Fernando for your amazing help!



5 Google, Apr 03, 2018

Great and prompt service! Thanks Fernando!



5 Facebook, Mar 27, 2018

good service and came quickly although maybe just a little more costly than it could have been considering the problem was a simple clogged drain



5 Facebook, Mar 19, 2018

Called in the morning, Fernando came out that afternoon. Quickly diagnosed and repaired my dryer. Fair price. Will use again.



5 Facebook, Mar 12, 2018




5 Google, Mar 09, 2018

Great same day service. Fast, processional, and great pricing. Very reliable.



5 Facebook, Mar 08, 2018

Fernando fixed my refrigerator and maintenance and did a great job! i would definitely recommend.



5 Google, Mar 08, 2018

Couldn’t be happier! I called and he showed up within 30 minutes!! And fixed the same day! They went above and beyond to help me since I was scammed by another appliance repair company. I will be using them in the future. Highly highly recommend!!



5 Facebook, Feb 28, 2018

Definitely will be calling them back again for any repairs ! Fast , affordable and efficient! Thanks Fernando for fixing my washer same day !



5 Facebook, Feb 09, 2018

I called them in the morning and they were here in the afternoon. Service was excellent. This is the second time I have used them!



5 Facebook, Feb 08, 2018

Fernando was a lifesaver! Our fridge broke on a Saturday, and he was there in 1 hour to help. I will certainly be contacting him again if there is a need



5 Google, Feb 04, 2018

Fernando was great... My washer was fixed in minutes.. Very professional and I definitely recommend his services!!!



5 Our Website, Jan 22, 2018

Found out about them from a friend that recommended them, I called Wednesday early in the morning and Fernando came out that same day! I had a problem with my washer not wanting to drain and Fernando diagnosed that drain pump was not working. I thought he would have to order the part but he had it with him and was able to fix it same day ! Thank you Fernando this will now be my go to company !



3 Google, Jan 20, 2018




5 Google, Jan 13, 2018

Fernando did a great job . I will definitely use this company again .



5 Google, Jan 13, 2018

Great Customer Service!



5 Google, Jan 13, 2018

Thank you Fernando for your quick service and great job for fixing my dryer !



5 Google, Jan 04, 2018

Fernando was amazing! My mom's stove stopped working the night before Christmas eve and he came out the next morning on Christmas eve. He arrived almost 2 hours earlier than scheduled and fixed the oven in minutes. He was fast, reliant, and efficient. We will use this company again for any service repair.



5 Google, Jan 04, 2018

Good and quick service , very good pricing well mannered technician came out to my home explained to me the problem I had with my refrigerator and what needed to be replaced and how to avoid it from happening again. Thank you Houston appliance repair my now go to company !



5 Google, Jan 04, 2018

Fernando is the best, fixed our refrigerator since it wasn't cooling properly. He was able to come out to our home the next morning (since I contacted him pretty late the night before) Great prices, communication and very professional!!!



5 Google, Dec 04, 2017

My washing machine stopped working on a Sunday morning and called Fernando and he arrived at my house 2 hours later. He fixed My washing machine in 35 minutes and he showed me problems and how to prevent future problems. Great customer service and a great guy



5 Google, Dec 04, 2017

Excellent service and on time!! I'd highly recommend them



5 Google, Dec 04, 2017




5 Google, Dec 04, 2017

had a drain pump go out in my washer today. i called and within 2hrs they came out and replaced it. fair pricing with professional and prompt service. i would recommend Houston Appliance Repair to anyone



5 Google, Dec 04, 2017

Quick & eager to answer questions.



5 Google, Nov 04, 2017

Called Houston Appliance Repair on a Sunday not expecting anyone to come out until later in the week. Fernando answered that day and came out within an hour and installed our new dishwasher. Fernando was prompt, professional and fair on price. Highly recommend.



5 Google, Nov 04, 2017

I strongly recommend Houston Appliance Repair!! Fernando resolved my problem in a matter of minutes and gave me great advice! If your looking for professional, inexpensive service call Houston Appliance Repair.... they are the Best!!!!



5 Google, Nov 04, 2017




5 Google, Nov 04, 2017

Good and Quick Service. Would recommend them.



5 Google, Nov 04, 2017

My refrigerator/freezer stopped cooling on Thursday night at 7:00 p.m.. I placed a call and had a repairman at my house within an hour. The compressor was dead and I was told he could have everything fixed within a few hours. He installed the new compressor and was gone within 2 hours. This includes travel time to pick up the parts. The following day I received a phone asking if all was working properly. I highly recommend their services as they are reliable and their prices are VERY REASONABLE!



5 Google, Nov 04, 2017

Thanks for fixing my refrigerator in a hurry



5 Google, Oct 05, 2017

Fridge was going out, called at 8 am and had Fernando there by noon! SAME DAY SERVICE! Great communication, showed up and within seconds was getting the parts he had on hand to fix it. The ice maker had also gone out too and while he didn't have the hard to find part I needed they mailed it to me free of charge. They also use quality official certified parts that they warranty to give you peace of mind that the work is done right the first time. A++++



5 Google, Sep 04, 2017

Owner is hands on . . .honest and fair with pricing....great communication as well.



5 Google, May 05, 2017

Our refrigerator stopped cooling on a Saturday afternoon and we were about to lose a lot of food. After calling a couple of other places only to be told that we would need to wait until Monday just to make an appointment to have someone come out and diagnose the problem, we called Houston Appliance Repair and luckily one of their guys was nearby and they were here within 30 minutes. Fortunately it was an easy fix and after replacing the compressor relay the fridge was back up and running within another 20 minutes. I was so glad not to have to wait or lose any groceries and not miss any work. We were able to go about our weekend with minimal interruption.



5 Google, May 05, 2017




5 Google, Feb 03, 2017

Our fridge stopped working at 4pm. I called HAR; Fernando was here before 6:30 and the fridge was fixed by 7pm. Fair price, unbeatable service.



3 Google, Feb 03, 2017




4 Google, Feb 03, 2017




5 Facebook, Jul 29, 2016




5 Google, Feb 04, 2016

I had a great experience with this company. Best quote to come out and check repairs. The mechanic was able to fix my machine on the spot for a really good price. Will definitely call them again if needed and would recommend to anyone.



5 Google, Feb 04, 2016

Quick service, estimate on my dryer in only 5 minutes, reasonable price ! Highly recommended!



5 Google, Feb 04, 2016

My refrigerator stopped working and they came out the same day and fixed it fast and the charge was very reasonable! I highly recommend Houston appliance repair!



5 Google, Feb 04, 2016

HAR came out in less than one hour! They were very professional and honest. Highly recommend!



5 Google, Feb 04, 2016

Awesome service and quick repair. Was able to repair my washer in under a day.



5 Facebook, May 05, 2015

it all starts with the person that answers the call, and goes on from there. if you get someone with a bad attitude then it's going to be a bad service company. not with this company, my call was answered quickly and questions were answered honestly. an appointment was scheduled for next day since they were all booked up for Monday. service tech came and was very clean dressed, and very nice. had a smile on his face and he answered my questions as well. he even gave me some advice on what not to do if the freezer door doesn't close right again. thank you for a repair service that wasn't outlandish in price but fair. I recommend this company to anyone that needs to have an appliance repaired.



5 Facebook, Mar 25, 2015




5 Facebook, Mar 24, 2015




5 Facebook, Mar 24, 2015

Took good care of me when in need of a few repairs



5 Facebook, Mar 23, 2015




5 Facebook, Mar 23, 2015

Highly recommend! They fixed my refrigerator the same day and saved my groceries!!



5 Google, Feb 04, 2015